2023 IALA Nominations Are Open

Entry Rules and Guidelines

The Indie Author Legacy Awards are open to all independent authors–meaning self-published or released by a reputable hybrid publisher that meet the following criteria:

  •         Self-nominations are accepted.
  •         Work must have a 2020, 2021 or 2022 copyright date and verifiable release date.
  •         Book genre must be within one of the categories listed in the entry form.
  •         Work must be non-fiction and promote either social awareness, education or transformation.
  •         Work must be available on Amazon (or) other accessible retailer sites.
  •         For anthologies, entry must be for the main author, otherwise choose the co-author category.
  •         Enter one form per title.
  •         Multiple nominations WILL NOT increase your chances of being selected as a finalist.

Nominations will conclude on December 31, 2022 at 11:59 pm EST. Finalists will be notified via email by 5:00 pm EST on Tuesday, March 21, 2023.  

Selection Process

The IALA Planning Committee and Executive Producer will select all finalists and winners based solely on the verification of community work and on the following additional criteria:

  1. The book is directly related to the demonstrated community work stated on the entry form;
  2. Work has been recognized by other credible sources including media, book reviews, awards and a list of other significant factors.
  3. Popular voting and scoring from supporters or followers will not be used for the selections.
Nominate yourself or another deserving author today!