2017 IALA WINNERS Congratulations on your win!

Indie Author Legacy Awards (IALA)

Maya Angelou Lifetime Achievement Award Honoree

Sylvia Traymore Morrison

Distinction of Excellence Legendary Honoree

Jay Barnett

Community Champion Legendary Honoree

Blaque Diamond

Author of the Year (Social Awareness)

Kimesha Coleman


Author of the Year (Education)

Lateshia Woodley


Author of the Year (Financial Literacy)

Derricka Harwell


Book Cover of the Year

Tamara McKnight


Children’s Book of the Year

Charlene Fadirepo


Poet of the Year

Oscar Sanders


Author of the Year (Health & Wellness)

Sharise M. Nance


Author of the Year (Spirituality)

Allison Daniels


Anthology of the Year

Lila Holley


Anthology Co-Author of the Year

Siobhan Davenport


eBook of the Year

Kelly Campbell


Youth Author of the Year

Laquisha Hall & The Carver Voc-Tech High School Scholors


Literary Trailblazer of the Year

Cheryl Polote Williamson


Author of the Year (Personal Dev)

Charles Davis, Jr.


Author of the Year (Parenting & Family)

Carlos Muhammad 


Author of the Year (Small Business)

Shahara Wright, Esq


Author on the Rise

David Glover


Memoir of the Year

James R. Mapp


Devotional of the Year

Dr. Helena V. Hill